fishing line

Post anything regarding this venue in here or just to say how your day went.
IMPORTANT!!!
NO FISHING Allowed on this pool between September 1st and February 1st inclusive.

Moderator: Azz25

rob
Forum member
Forum member

fishing line

Postby rob » Thu Nov 18, 2010 6:05 pm

what line do you use and why :?: :?:

rob.
rob

drynet
New forum member
New forum member

Postby drynet » Thu Nov 18, 2010 9:47 pm

Hi Rob,line choice is a personal thing, its what you have confidence in using at the and of the day. Distance needed and abrasion resistance can be a factor also.I use GR60 in 12lb for most of the time and triline xl in 10lb. for surface baits.The Tackle Box catalogue has a good section on lines braids etc.and there diameter,and actual breaking weights.worth a look .

Cyprio
Top Class Forum Poster
Top Class Forum Poster

Postby Cyprio » Fri Nov 19, 2010 2:04 pm

I had been using korda adrenaline in 15lb for around 12 months and found the abrasion resistance to be pretty poor, it would start fraying the last 3 metres above the leader, not ideal! Just put on some esp olive carp mono and have been impressed so far, its got low stretch, sinks well and casts as well as adrenaline but has slightly more memory. As drynet said, the chart in tackle box catalouge is well worth a look.
Effort = reward ..............sometimes!!!!

rob
Forum member
Forum member

line type,s

Postby rob » Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:06 pm

hi drynet.
thanks for the reply i have gr60 on one of my 10,000 in 12lb and i did at first think it was a bit thickish but i found that after use it was ok the trylene i have used bass fishing but it had too much memory for me but a brilliant leader line in lowish breaking strains i also thought the gr60 was realy strong line and wasnt to bad at sinking. :D :D
rob

rob
Forum member
Forum member

line type,s

Postby rob » Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:19 pm

hi cyprio.